Academy of Preschool Learning
  • Call Us Today!
    414-764-6644

    (Please limit your phone calls
    to normal school hours if possible.)
    We are a BBB accredited Preschool

Parents’ Testimonials

Academy Of Preschool LearningFor more than three decades, Academy of Preschool Learning in South Milwaukee, WI has nurtured the tender minds of children in our preschool. Our experience and expertise have earned us the reputation of being the best in our occupational field. Here are some of the parents’ testimonials who have send their kids to us and have been highly satisfied with their total growth, be it physically, mentally, emotionally or educationally.

June 2017

What a wonderful place to send your children. My daughter and son have attended Apple School, and even Me.! The amount of love, compassion, patience and knowledge that my children received is unmeasurable. Such a wonderful place to live, learn and grow!

Greendale

I can’t thank APL school enough for all that they have taught my son, Brayden. He is only 3, but he can spell his name, knows our phone numbers, where we live, and can count by “10’s to 100” as he sings the song. He counts to twenty every day for me. He loves his teachers and his friends at school. I am also happy he is learning the days of the week and months of the year. He looks forward to school and is excited to learn. Thank you Mrs. Sohns, Mrs. Bryl and Mrs. Squires, you mean the world to my son.

Mrs. Wolf (Greendale)

We love APL. It has been a great experience for our daughter. We can’t wait to send our other daughters there. My daughter has learned so much more then I could have hoped for. We would recommend APL to any and all families! Our favorite aspect about APL is that it really is a school, not a daycare. That is something that’s hard to find, especially at such an affordable price.

Pace Family (South Milwaukee)

We couldn’t ask for a better first time introduction to school. Our daughter is excited daily to go to school and learn. She has nothing but good things to say about her teachers. We are happy to be a part of the APL school family!

Katrina and Steve Madden (South Milwaukee)

APL school provides a learning environment that is filled with fun for the students, while teaching many pre-academic skills necessary for Kindergarten readiness. For us, APL school offers the perfect combination of play, socialization, phonics, and math. APL school often is the highlight of his week.

Laura and Casey Murray (Franklin)

Our daughter was watched by her grandmas since she was born. I love how quickly she was able to blossom socially, come out of her shell and make friends at APL. It is also amazing to see her learn so fast. She is cutting better, writing, counting, and listening. I’d highly recommend APL as a preschool to introduce your child to a fun school setting.

Angela Smith (Franklin)

APL school has not only prepared our daughter for 4K, but it has also helped her listening skills and social behavior as well. She gets very excited to go learn with her friend’s every day.

Mrs. Mooren (Franklin)

APL teachers are so wonderful and dedicated in making sure the kids are having fun while learning. My sons love going to APL school because of the friendly environment, they enjoy learning and playing with the other children.

Mrs. Sarmlento (franklin)

Apple School is an amazing place for learning. My son has a delay and is attending a 4k program in the public school as well as 3 days per week at Apple School. He has shown such improvement at Apply School. If you ask him which school and teachers he likes best, hands down every time he states Apple School. I truly wish they had a 5k program.

Mary Corlette (Franklin)

We absolutely love APL School! When our daughter started school here we were beginning from scratch. Now our daughter can recognize letters and numbers, spell and write her name, state days of the week and months of the year, and is even helping with household tasks. All things learned at APL school! We would recommend APL School to everyone and plan on sending out youngest daughter once she is old enough!

Kyle and Beth Pearson (Franklin)

Our 4 year old daughter, Aesha, started attending APL in September of 2016. It was her first time attending preschool and being away from family. My daughter is happy and she loves to go to school. My daughter looks forward to school every day. They are outstanding teachers, Mrs. Bryl and Mrs. Onsager with lots of experience and are really nice with the kids. She often relays information she has learned throughout the day. She gets excited about upcoming activities and it makes her so happy and creative that encourages her to grow. I also enjoy getting the monthly newsletter, along with additional updated and class group pictures. We worked through it together and they keep me informed of her progress. I am very satisfied with my child’s progress and the quality of education she receives. A big thank you to everyone at APL!!

Aesha’s Parents (Franklin)

School Year 2015-16

Our son started preschool shy and clingy. We have seen his confidence grow tremendously, and he loves going to school! I really appreciate that the teachers split the children into two smaller groups during work time. It allows the kids to receive more individualized instruction, and for the teachers to teach each child more specifically. Our son started the school year knowing only some of his letters, and now he is reading!

The Foecklers
Franklin APL

We love APL school, very structured and great place to learn. My kid loves the teachers too.

Medha’s Mom
Franklin APL

We are extremely fortunate to live not too far from APL’s Franklin location. My twins, Max and Natasha, are attending for their second year and couldn’t be more excited to come to school. Both are former preemies with some speech delays and this school has been instrumental in helping them develop their language skills.

Kogan Family
Franklin APL

Our daughter has adored her time at APL school. She looks forward to each day and is excited about the themes and lessons. It has been a joy to watch her develop new skills and knowledge and observe the pride and confidence she shows with it. The teachers really take the time to get to know each student and their abilities and personality, tailoring lessons accordingly. APL school is a true academic learning environment packaged in with plenty of fun.

Molly and Ken Michel
Franklin APL

Our son absolutely loves APL School. We had to take him out due to needing a full time preschool. However, our son kept on begging to go back to APL, so one month later we brought him back. Even our 3 year old realized there’s no better place than APL! He has learned so much both academically and socially. The teachers care about every student and create an enjoyable classroom environment. We can never thank them enough for providing my son with a great first experience in a classroom setting.

Dallat and Sufyan Qoraan
Greendale APL

APL school came highly recommended to me by a fellow educator. Two of my children have gone through the program and I have seen tremendous growth in b both children academically, socially and emotionally. The teachers at APL are kind while maintaining high expectations of students. Students are taught foundation academic skills such as letters, letter sounds and numbers. More importantly they are taught life skills such as buttoning, snapping, cleaning up after oneself, and how to be kind to human beings.

Anna Adl
Parents of Sofia Adl (Franklin APL 2014-15), Adam Adl (Greendale 2015-16)

As a mother of three boys, ages twelve, eleven and four years old, we have had many educational experiences. I wanted to get Aaron (my youngest) academically and socially prepared for elementary school. After much research, I thought APL was the best place to do this. I am very happy with the Academy of Preschool Learning and can’t say enough about what they have done for Aaron. The children are being exposed to their first peer socialization, academic skills, and structured experiences in a safe, patient and kind manner. The teachers in South Milwaukee, Mrs. Balsis and Mrs. Backes are wonderful to work with. They have knowledgeably guided the children to make good choices, while teaching them academic skill, and supporting the children with their personal challenges in their new experiences. They are consistent and fair without wavering. They are welcoming. They promote good character/values of the kids. They support positive parenting styles, and are supportive and collaborative with parents they work with. With my first two children, I was unaware of the Academy of Preschool Learning. I enrolled them in other private preschools. By far, I found that APL was the best. Mrs. Balsis and Mrs. Backes are truly remarkable teachers and people. They get so much out of the children. They are amazing at what they do and are experts with children. I am grateful we were given the opportunity to attend APL. Thank you, Academy of Preschool Learning for inviting us to be part of such a great community/school for the last two years. We are grateful to be set up for future success!

Heather Urban, RN, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin
South Milwaukee APL

My 3 year old daughter goes to APL School in Franklin. She loves it and we are really happy with everything. Her teachers are Mrs. Kitzerow and Mrs. Kastner and both are just fabulous! Great school!

Zehra Alp
Franklin APL

Our daughter loves attending APL school. The lessons are well thought out and organized, and we feel that she will be very prepared for kindergarten.

Franklin APL

Finding a good preschool for my 3 year old was a TOP priority for me as a mom. This would be his first introduction to a formal learning setting, and it was important to me that it be a positive experience. Any concerns I may have had were quickly resolved. My son Braxton loves “his school” and “his teachers”. He began learning immediately. APL school has the perfect combination of learning, socialization, and play time, for his class of 2 ½, 3 and 4 year olds. He eagerly anticipates every school day and excitedly shares stories of his day when he is picked up. Learning is integrated into a FUN curriculum my son loves. I highly recommend APL School to ALL you moms out there.

Jenny Ahmad
Greendale APL

I had not considered sending my son to preschool, but my parents gifted us with tuition for his 4th birthday to APL. Watching my son evolve socially, psychologically and mentally and learn new fundamental skills, beyond reading, math and science has been amazing and wonderful gift that has likely had implications on his lifelong education. Without a doubt, I will be sending my daughter to APL as soon as she is old enough.

Mrs. Papadhopulli
South Milwaukee APL

My name is Defrim Isaj, I was referred to Apple School from a close friend of mine. I’m happy to say that APL was a great choice for my kids. This is a good program for kids and gets them ready for kindergarten. The teachers are very pleasant and caring. They really do a good job and set up a great program which includes class events, field trips and a nice graduation. I strongly recommend APL.

Defrim Isaj
Greendale APL

My daughter loves APL. I am very happy with the school and its environment.

Greendale APL

A great learning facility. Teachers are friendly and engage in a lot of hands-on activities. I would recommend to all parents as a first learning experience school.

Greendale APL

We have had the absolute pleasure of having our daughter enrolled in APL for three consecutive years. The teachers are inspirational and caring, while providing an exemplary education. We are thrilled with the Montessori methods used at APL and know our daughter has established a strong foundation for her academic years to follow.

Jake and Jenny Wiltzius
Franklin APL

School Year 2012-13

I am very excited that you still teach nursery rhymes! They really help a child with rhyming, and learning new vocabulary words. I like that you use a multi-sensory approach when teaching! It keeps the children’s attention to the activities.

Sherry Dahl 11/20/13
(Speech Pathologist - Franklin Public Schools)

I cannot say enough about APL School. If you want a caring environment that allows your child to grow and develop at their pace APL School is the place to go. There is something for all levels of development for your child. There is academic growth, personal and social development. Your child will not be asked to work beyond their ability but instead encouraged to strive for success.

Two of my children attended APL and now my grandchild attends. It’s the best atmosphere for a young child to learn about school, friends and teachers.

Margaret A. Frick
(Grandmother) 01/27/13

APL School works on all the basics a child needs to begin 4K or kindergarten. The staff is friendly and professional also very timely in answering questions or concerns. I chose APL because I was looking for actual preschool, not daycare! APL follows a curriculum and my daughter enjoys going!

Eryn Coyne
02/05/13

Great School! We now have our second son in APL, Hales Corners location. The school continues to “wow” us with all their amazing projects, learning techniques and encouraging teachers! Our son (3 1/2) loves school and has improved on his listening skills. Love how the school conducts conferences: gathering info on what the child knows in the beginning, middle and end and running assessments throughout the year to compare a well-rounded and very organized educational school. Always highly recommend if your son/daughter need a fun learning environment.

Corinne VandenHeuvel
02/06/2013

This is our son’s 2nd year at APL School and we continue to be amazed by all that he has learned. We like that he is challenged in different ways! Henry loves APL School and we know that our son, Will, will love it just as much next school year!

Kerri Tarnowski

Our daughter has learned so much from her wonderful teachers here at APL school that, after we moved to Menomonee Falls in October we continue to drive her to APL school at the Greendale location every Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings because we, and our daughter, love it so much.

Laura and Brian Palicka,
Parents of Maddie 02/08/13

I loved APL hours and the items that they teach. Love all the staff members. They are amazing.

Kalaizani Suresh
02/01/13

Hello,
This is my 2nd experience as my daughter already read in this school two years before and after looking at her experience (which was excellent) I prefer to send my son also here. The staff is really good and cooperative and they trained both my kids so well as that sometimes I thought that they need not take my help in their homework. Their teaching method is excellent and they make a really good base for kids in their educational life. I would suggest parents to send their kids to this school.

Muhammad Farooq
02/16/13

We are so happy with our experience at APL! The teachers fit so many things into 2 hours. They create such a positive school experience for the kids. My son loves to go to school and it’s so exciting to see how much he is learning. We will be sad to leave APL this year but it means so much knowing that my son will be totally prepared for K5 because of his time at APL. We are so grateful to Mrs. Schold and Mrs. Bryl for giving both our sons such great first experiences with school. I would recommend APL to anyone!!

Katrina and Jason Buretta
02/08/2013

I like how everything that was done in class is explained every day to the parents. It helps us understand everything that is taking place in class, because our child doesn’t explain all they did in detail. We chose APL because we heard good reviews from friends; it’s affordable, and close to home. The staff is very warm and friendly. It would be nice to have an area for winter jackets and shoes. Occasionally, I forget to bring in the jacket and there is an inconvenience.

Chris Corchado
02/01/13

My daughter has been studying at Apple school for 2 years now and she still can’t get enough of it. She loves the teachers, Mrs. Sohns and Mrs Bryl especially, and the great welcoming and fun atmosphere that they create. I think the teachers are great and I would definitely recommend APL to all the parents. Kids learn a lot while having lots of fun.

Rakhshanda
02/07/13

My husband and I lost 4 babies in a row before we were finally blessed with parenthood. I embraced it wholeheartedly. I quit my full time job and have done everything in my power to devote myself to my children. Selfishly and selflessly I coordinated work schedules and financially managed with considerably less income so either my husband or I or both of us could be home with our children. I rejected the thought of using babysitters or daycare because I wanted to raise my kids. So when it was time to choose a preschool I put considerable thought into making the right decision for us.

I reviewed several programs in the area and after much consideration and a glowing referral from my sister (all 3 of her children attended APL) we registered in February. But as the summer came to an end I began to feel a pain in the pit of my stomach.

At the parent teacher meeting Mrs. Sohns explained that some children would cry on the first day. I was thinking “children?” What about the parents? Because I felt like sobbing!

On the first day of school I wrote, “I am mostly just sad because the time that was just ours is over. Now someone else will be his teacher and someone else will be his friend. He will have so many new and exciting times and I will watch, be proud, and hide my heartache for my baby has loved every minute of APL School. As he enters his second semester he has grown and flourised! I am astonished by the amount of curriculum that he has learned and mastered in just a couple hours a day 2 days a week.

Mrs. Sohns and Mrs Bryl have been excellent teachers. I am highly impressed by their enthusiasm and patience. They have continued the joy of learning that I have tried so hard to instill in my child. It is difficult to express in words how much this means to me as a parent. “School is FUN!” said Quinn Krueger, age 5.

I would eminently recommend APL preschool and the teachers at the Greendale location. We have had such a wonderful experience that I am hoping and praying that none retire before my second son can attend APL preschool!

Kerri M. Krueger
02/07/2013

Both of my daughters attended APL and I am so grateful to the staff for preparing both of them for school. I am sad that I don’t have any more kids to send here but a lot of people hear it from me first hand and I recommend APL to everyone!

Sarah Abdallah
02/25/13

Apple School is such a great place to learn. My daughter has loved every minute of it. It’s amazing how much her little brain soaks up. And what a wonderful staff! The teachers are amazing. Thank you for making this such a great experience for her. I have also attended apple school myself and it’s fun to hear about the things I used to learn too!

Katie Sawyer
02/11/13

APL School has been a wonderful step in my son’s early education development. He was very nervous and shy during the first few weeks of school. He is now in his 2nd year of the program and absolutely loves it. He has made many friends and learns something new every day. Mrs. Sohns and Mrs. Charnon are amazing. My son adores them and I can see how they have enriched my sons life. My second child will be enrolling in APL School next year. I couldn’t think of a better program for my children! Thank you APL School!

Chrissy Zoske
02/11/13

I feel confident sending my son to APL for his third year knowing that the curriculum will be new and exciting for him. The teachers do such a great job. I know he will excel in Kindergarten.

Michelle Borreson
01/31/13

APL school is very good at keeping the parents involved and informed of what they are learning. They do a good job of making the lessons fun. My son talks all the time about APL school and the fun things he does each day.

Kelly Kling
02/10/2013

We could not have made a better decision to send both of our children to APL. I am very pleased with all that they have learned and the amount of time, love, and compassion that each of the teachers puts into our children. I will miss APL very much.

Kristin Cherubini
02/10/13

The teachers are really nice and cooperative. The kids are learning and growing in a very good environment. The APL School is really a very good pre-school.

Mrs. Shaker
02/25/13

We have a 4 year old at APL. This is his second year at APL and we are very pleased with the school. The teachers brought new concepts and units to his second year including beginning reading. After mastering the sounds of the alphabet at APL, the teachers begin the children on “easy reader” books with flashcards. My son was eager and excited to begin reading and is now working on spelling short words as well. Mrs. Backes and Mrs Balsis really provide a nurturing atmosphere that my son feels comfortable and confident in. We just completed registration for our youngest son, who can’t wait to go to “Apple School” next year! I would highly recommend APL as a place for your preschool child to learn and grow!

Jennifer Wanta
02/14/13

As parents of a 3 year old, our goal was for our son to earn some basic rules, how to positively interact with other kids his age, and some basic academic skills. Henry has surprised us with how much he’s learned. He comes home singing new songs (i.e. I can count by 10’s up to 100…) and sharing new things he’s learned while at APL school(i.e. patterns, shapes, letters, etc.). He loves school!

Kerri and Bret Tarnowski
01/17/12

We are extremely pleased with “Apple School”! Every month we are excited to receive the next calendar to see all of the fun activities that have been planned and who is the show and tell child of the day! The things my son is learning have exceeded our expectations. At 3 years old, he can spell and recognize all of his colors, recognizes all of his letters, and is learning to share and take turns. But the thing we love most about “Apple School” is that our son is in an environment where he is content, confident and truly cared for. The teachers are wonderful at making the students feel that they are secure and part of a family the apple school family!

Jennifer and Wes Wanta
01/22/12

Our daughter has attended APL for 2 years and we couldn’t be happier with the results. From learning socialization skills to basic pre-kindergarten preparedness, we feel our daughter is in a great position to succeed in kindergarten. The teachers do an excellent job with the children in a way that makes learning fun. We would definitely recommend APL to anyone looking for a pre-kindergarten program.

Jim and Rachel Guthrie
01/ 17/2012

I have been teaching four-year-old kindergarten (4K) in Oak Creek for five years. Some of my former students had attended APL school as three-year-olds, before they began 4K. I always could tell a difference in my students who had been in APL School from those who had not been in a school environment before. My students who came from APL School were more prepared for school, could more easily follow directions, were more socially apt and, on average, were higher academically. For these reasons, my husband and I chose to enroll our three-year-old son in APL School. He absolutely loves it. He is growing socially and has made some very good friends. He is learning so much and comes home every day singing songs about the days of the week or the months of the year, he is counting by tens, learning facts about animals, seasons, etc., and is being enriched with literature and vocabulary. APL School is providing our son with a wonderful foundation for his education and is helping instill in him a great love for learning that we hope will always stay with him.

Amber and Justin Di Vilio 1/28/12

As a child, I attended APL School and Mrs. Balsis was my teacher. I am now a 25 year old mother of two, so seeing Mrs. Balsis as my children’s teacher was very enlightening. My 4 year old just loves APL school. She learns all different types of subjects from reading to math to speaking French. The teachers are very energetic and encouraging. They strive to bring out the best in my daughter’s independence. I can tell that they want my daughter to succeed. My daughter has been very successful at the school and I am really looking forward to enrolling my second daughter this coming school year. Thank you teachers for all your hard work and dedication that you put in each and every one of your students.

Kristen Cruz
02/01/12

Testimonials 2011

My child has grown so much since starting at APL. He enjoys going to school and comes home singing new songs and repeating everything he learned for the day. I choose APL because a friend recommended the school and it is everything she has told me and more. APL is a great place to send your child and introduce them to learning and how much fun it can be for them.

Amy Nye
01/20/11

Our son enjoys going to APL school. He has made many friends, learned about so many new things and really developed a love of learning. We feel he will be well prepared academically for kindergarten in the fall.

Lynn Bitney
01/03/11

My daughter and I both love APL school! I looked at many preschools but was not happy with any of them until I found APL. I was looking for a good mix of academic work and social interaction, and APL offered both. They do not operate like a daycare like many other preschools that I saw; instead they actually work to prepare the kids for kindergarten. They work every day on reading and math, and my daughter has developed in both areas so much over the past few months. The teachers offer individual attention to each child and cater instruction to meet their current academic needs. They really care about each child too and treat each of them as unique and special — I can see the love my daughter has for her teachers. She loves coming to school at APL, and I feel safe and secure dropping her off there, knowing she will have fun, learn and grow.

Jennifer Ladd
01/30/11

APL school system is one of the best schools in the Franklin area. They have adopted state of the art teaching system that gives the students confidence and eager to get knowledge. My son, Muhammed Muddasir is attending the school since last eight months and I have observed a lot of positive changes in him in addition to learning basic skills. He is always happy to go to school and asking every morning about the school, “Is there school today?” English is our second language and by joining APL, Muddasir has improved his language ability. APL has given him an excellent start in his education and this confidence and basic skills learned here will be part of his creativity and career throughout his life. Thank you to the teachers and administrators of the APL school for caring for my son.

Muhammed Kandlawala
02/02/11

We love APL school. We chose APL school because of the wonderful teachers.We plan on sending our next child to APL school too.

Bryan and Lisa Linskens
02/04/11

What do you like about APL (Apple School)?
1. Close to my home.
2. He learns everything in APL.
3. I like everything in APL, the teachers , the parents and the school is clean.
4. He (my son) enjoys playing with his friends, the teachers, learning how to write.
5. He enjoys dancing and coloring and listening to the story.
I can’t say everything. I just want to tell the teachers thank you so much about everything.

Salma
02/07/11

I wanted to give my kids a “jump start” before entering kindergarten. And I suppose, being a first time parent, I needed the opportunity to brace myself for the idea of my kids soon being gone from home for eight hours. APL school provided a nearby location for my kids to attend preschool. The classes, which are approximately 2 ½ hours long, either two or three times a week, are well structured and designed to get the kid’s attention. My children have learned so much in such a short amount of time—it’s amazing! My son, Mikey (4 y/o) knows how to write his name, place events in chronological order, and was telling me what paleontologists’ do! My daughter, Julie (3 y/o) knows the sounds and can identify all the letters in the alphabet, can write her own name, and is now quite the social butterfly (which is quite amazing, since she was shy prior to entry into APL). They’ve been on field trips, had Halloween, Christmas and Valentine’s parties, and have even put on a school play! I’m so thankful to APL for all that they’ve taught my kids. They’ve instilled in them that school is ‘awesome’.

Lisa M. Freuck
02/07/11

We couldn’t be happier with the educational experience that our son is receiving at APL. He has really come out of his shell and enjoys school and playing with his friends very much. We are excited to send our daughter to APL in 2 years.

Erin Mentkowski
02/2011

We love the style of teaching. Sending our daughters to APL has helped them get ready for full day kindergarten. We are thrilled that both our girls were able to benefit from APL, and have Mrs. Sohns and Mrs. Charnon as teachers. Our oldest (9 yrs.) still loves to pull out her APL DVD and watch it! Thanks for doing such a great job!

Susan Rolbiecki
02/02/11

We love the school because Devin seems like he is developing well. Devin is doing very well there. The best thing a parent can ask for is for their child to enjoy school. We really are happy we made the decision to bring Devin to APL.

Victor and Lule Isaj
02/04/11

What I really like about APL is the combination of different teaching concepts combined into one unique, complete learning experience. The teachers have many years of experience and are truly exceptional. My child is doing great and is constantly talking about what is learned. I chose APL because it really is one of a kind when compared to other options. My advice to new parents is to follow lesson plan topics and discuss at home.

Holly Ann Kulman
02/09/2011

We love the Greendale APL because of the loving and dedicated teachers, Mrs. Sohns and Mrs. Charnon. Our son has been there for 2 years and started out very shy and scared and now he loves school and all of his friends there. The teachers are so excited about their job and it makes the kids so happy to be at school.

Joe and Wendy Halser
02/10/2011

When my son comes home singing and happy I know he’s treated good. In six months my 4 year old learned so much. He learned his colors, numbers, shapes, months of the year and many more! I have no doubt soon he’ll be reading! He’s learned discipline and right from wrong. Most importantly he has learned to socialize in a good way with his peers. This was nonexistent prior to APL. Keep up the good work South Milwaukee Apple teachers. I would recommend you to anyone who wants their child to have a head start before kindergarten.

Chad Millard
02/07/2011

I like that my daughter can interact and learn with a caring staff. I chose APL because I knew how the program prepared my oldest daughter and I wanted to make sure my younger one was as prepared for elementary school.

Sarah Abdallah
02/07/11

We love feeling secure in knowing there is a lot of learning taking place at APL. Our daughter eagerly shares her new knowledge with the family and teaches her younger sister songs and letter sounds. The teacher summary at the end of each session is greatly appreciated!

Sara Delgado
01/10/11

My husband and I chose APL school because our 4 year old was asking to go to school. We wanted an environment where she would learn but also have time to play. APL’s learning while playing curriculum was perfect for her and us. She comes home from every class having learned something new. She enjoys practicing her letters and numbers at home and typically does this by herself with no prompting from Mom or Dad. Apple School is a fun learning environment with great teachers who love their jobs and who really want to see their students succeed.

Nicole M. Cook
02/14/11

Both of my kids have attended APL and it has been really important to my husband and I that we send our kids there. The teachers truly care about each child and gear activities and skills to the kids’ ages. I feel that the structure and routine at APL really helps the kids adjust to what a pre-K or K5 classroom looks like.

Nikki J. Ortloff
02/08/11

We have had three of our children attend APL School over the past 5 years. Mrs. Sohns and Mrs. Charnon are wonderful, caring teachers! Our kids learned so much during their time at APL school. Not only learning a great deal academically but a great deal socially too. We will always feel that we made a great decision when choosing APL School. Our kids have loved their time at APL school and will always have wonderful memories of their first school! We will miss you APL! Sincerely,

Lisa and Jason Lemke

Our daughter really enjoys going to APL school. Attending APL school has helped to accelerate her learning and to improve her socialization and listening skills. The teachers are very caring and do a great job. We would recommend APL school to any parent with a preschooler.

Rachel and Jim Guthrie
02/10/2011

The APL school staff is all well educated, experienced and excellent with the children. As parents, we appreciate how personable the teachers are with us and how caring they are with our children. What really attracted us to the Academy of Preschool Learning was the following:
1. The 10: 1 student / teacher ratio
2. The sole focus on 3K and 4K
3. The emphasis on Art, Math and Reading
4. Most importantly, the emphasis on structured learning;
APL school is not a day care. We are very happy with our decision to send our children to the APL school. We believe that our children are ahead of the curve for having attended the APL School.

- Michele Porubcan, Mom of three current APL School students
02/21/11

APL is a very organized preschool. They offer a comfortable environment for all children. We had toured 2 APL schools and couldn’t pass up the student to teacher ratio (10:2) at the Hales Corners location. Karen Schold and Linda Bryl cannot be thanked enough — our son came home counting in Spanish in only 6 weeks and was much more advanced with his vocabulary. Recommend touring during classroom sessions to see firsthand how well the children behave and work together. Teachers update you after each class to discuss lesson plans and activities. Our son loves to go to school! Heard about APL through our neighbor whose friend’s’ children attended years before. Only wish we could have started our son earlier (now 4 yrs old) but he wasn’t completely potty trained. When our second son is ready, he too, will be joining APL schools! Best decision we’ve made choosing APL and starting him three days a week! I will recommend APL to other families!

Corinn Vanden Huevel
02/23/11

We are so happy that we chose APL school! To have our son’s first experience with school be so positive is incredible. He comes home every day talking or singing about things he has learned and he’s excited about it. The teachers incorporate math and reading into subjects that the kids can relate to, and they learn so much. I really cannot say enough about how happy we are with our experience with APL school. We will be sending our younger son there when he is ready and we would highly recommend APL school to anyone!! Thank you for giving my son such an incredible educational experience! Oh, and Mrs. Bryl and Mrs. Schold are WONDERFUL!! Thank You!

Katrina Buretta
02/28/11

APL is a great school with dedicated teachers who provide a caring and nurturing environment for the kids. My son has learned so much in just a few days. He always looks forward to going to school. I just love it and would recommend to it everyone.

Upma Suryavanski
03/09/11

Testimonials 2010

We love the reputation of the school overall. Also love the fact that the teachers keep us parents in the loop on the daily activities with the children during that particular class. Aiden is definitely making strides in the right direction. He is starting to improve his independence and learning how to work with a group. He really enjoys the different learning activities you are both doing. I love the different things you try to use with the kids to keep learning enjoyable, which keeps them interested. This as a parent I find very difficult at this age. We choose APL School because of our past success with our other two daughters who also went to APL School. Keep doing what you’re doing, Mrs. Rybacki and Mrs Schold, it is working. My wife, Tammy and I are very impressed with all, and what you do for our children. Starting them down the right path seems to be very important in the development of our children. It has given them the basics they need to get started learning, and growing into successful people in society. Aiden has a lot to learn, but he is getting off to a great start. Thank you both so very much. I wouldn’t change a thing!

Tammy, Jeff Wilson
01/26/10

I like that APL has a lot of different locations to choose from, and they educate my child a lot more than my other two children’s preschools did. My child, Sophia loves her school and is learning a lot! My neighbor told me about APL.

Mrs. Jill Gulczynski
01/29/10

Both my daughters have attended APL. The Teachers are all fantastic! They work with the children to get them kindergarten ready, and do it in a way that’s fun for the kids. With a semester to go until kindergarten, my daughter already has enough skill and knowledge for her to succeed next year. I have and would recommend APL school to any parent who would like to see their child learn, have fun and get ready for kindergarten.

Lori A. Kampstra
01/27/10

My family and I love APL. We have now started our 2nd child this year. Our kids have really blossomed in all areas, they come home singing their songs and telling us about all the fun projects they do! The teachers are all so helpful and they truly care about each child. At first we chose APL because it was close to us and now we wouldn’t recommend other families to go anywhere else. This is our 3rd year with APL and have loved every minute of it!

Beth Munro
02/01/10

We love the structured, learning based concept of the school. The children learn a lot about respect and social skills in addition to basic academics. The teachers are very warm and nurturing while defining boundaries at the same time. They obviously care very much about their students. Our daughter was an extremely clingy child and had a rough couple of weeks in the beginning without mommy by her side. With the support of the teachers, she gradually came out of her shell and realized that school was fun! She can’t wait to come back next year.

Denise Anderson
02/02/10

APL School is not only an educational facility, but it is also a fun place to be. Both our children have attended APL school and it has made a world of difference in social skills and education. APL school has not only prepared our son for K5, but has made the transition to K5 very smooth and seamless. APL school is wonderful!

Heather Santi
02/5/2010

We have had 2 children go through APL. They have learned so much! Our older daughter is advanced for her grade level and was advanced when she had entered 4 year old kindergarten. Our 2nd daughter is in her 2nd year at APL and has really learned a lot, and is excelling every week! She has become independent and has broken out of her shyness. I really recommend APL school and will continue using APL school when the time comes. The teachers are compassionate and yet show discipline. They are very current with the times.

Angele S. Phirman
02/13/10

APL has provided our son a safe and comfortable place to learn, socialize and grow as a preschooler. In September, he couldn’t recognize any letters or numbers. Just a few months later, he is able to write his name, and recognize many letters and some numbers. The teachers have great control of the class, and the children all seem to enjoy their day at APL. The days are busy and fun, but not overwhelming. As a parent, it’s nice to get the rundown at the end of each day. We are pleased with our decision to send our son to APL. We are sending him again next year!

L. Bitney
02/17/10

My son attended APL school 15 years ago. So once my daughter became of age, I enrolled her. APL school was very instrumental for my son. His kindergarten teacher commented about how she could tell which kids went to APL school and which didn’t. My son, as well as my daughter, benefited greatly from their time at APL school. It not only jump-started their education, but it taught them valuable social skill, too. I highly recommend APL school to anyone with a preschooler. You see the difference in your child within the first week.

Patti Hittman
02/08/10

We like APL because they are very gentle and patient with children who are getting used to going to school for the first time. APL is a comfortable school setting with friendly teachers, yet the children learn so much! Our 4 year old is reading and writing words, numbers and is growing so confident!

Amy Roemer
02/2010

I liked the teachers at APL. They were absolutely wonderful and made me feel very comfortable with leaving my daughter there. My daughter has grown so much with in such a short period of time at APL. Her interaction with other children is better than ever. I picked APL because it was highly recommended by another mother who put her children through APL and now her boys are one of the top students in their class.

Christa Bartol
02/24/10

Testimonials for 2009

Our family feels lucky to have found the Academy of Preschool Learning. With three children, we are now in our fourth straight year as an “Apple School” family, and it has been a 100% positive experience. The teachers are fantastic: they are tuned in to each child’s personality and scholastic progress. It is amazing how much learning and discovery they pack into each class. APL provides a VERY thorough academic foundation as well as a warm and fun environment for social development. Maybe best of all, kids come away believing that school is a great place to be. There are so many decisions we have to make as parents. Your decision to send your child to APL is one you’ll never second-guess.

Kate & David Bernovich

APL preschool has been part of my children’s early development. I appreciate the structured learning environment. The teachers understand the different developmental stages of all the students in the class and they support the academic, social and emotional needs of their students.

Deborah A. Klein
01/14/09

The best thing I ever did for my children’s academic and social development was to enroll them into APL preschool. The classes are structured with nurturing teachers and the field trips throughout the year are excellent. The children emerge from APL school kindergarten ready, and in fact, score extremely high on the kindergarten placement tests. I would recommend APL school to any parent with a preschooler!

Leslie Brown
01/16/09

We first choose APL based on reputation. After seeing how well our oldest daughter was prepared for kindergarten, we did not hesitate to enroll our youngest daughter when she was old enough! I’m especially impressed with the caring teachers who work with the children at their respective levels of ability.

Stephanie Peterson
01/16/09

The teachers at APL school are amazing. They were able to meet the individual needs of our child and all the children.

Ann Sepersky
01/18/09

Lauren loves coming to school to see her friends and she loves her teachers. I really appreciate how the teachers also make my other daughter feel welcome. Such a happy place to be!

Karen Herrera
01/19/09

We chose APL on the recommendation of a friend. She stated she felt her daughter learned more in 3 year old preschool than she did in 4K in a local suburb school. We could not agree more. Our son has thrived in APL! The teachers are wonderful and really take the time to get to know each child. They challenge the kids in a loving and caring environment and we see our son learn and grow and improve his skills socially and academically each week. We have had a wonderful experience at APL for the last 2 years. We would recommend the South Milwaukee school to anyone. Thanks APL

Stacie Lahr
01/19/09

We originally chose APL for our oldest child because it was close to our home. We were so impressed with the school that we chose to send our daughter to APL as well. We found APL to be individualized and offer the appropriate level of instruction for each child. The kids learn so much while they are having a great time!

Karen Maher
01/20/09

We really appreciate the small class sizes and caring, compassionate teachers. They do a wonderful job keeping parents posted of activities and projects completed in class as well as the child’s progress. My daughter loves going to APL!

Julie Richter
01/22/09

The teachers at APL were incredibly comforting and patient with my daughter in the first several weeks of school. She cried every day, sometimes the entire time, and they were attentive and caring. That meant so much to me as a parent sending my child to school for the first time. Now, she loves school!!!

Amy Roemer
01/22/09

APL has already provided 2 of my children with a “well rounded” preschool experience. My girls grew both socially and in their knowledge of “the basics”. The teachers have always put the kids first and always have a few surprises up their sleeves—a homemade gift, learning their phone numbers. APL is a great stepping-stone into kindergarten. I can think of no place better!

Nicole Schaefer
01/22/09

APL provides a nurturing environment to help accelerate learning.

Melissa Westerdorf
01/23/09

What we like about APL is the blended concept of teaching. My daughter loves the teachers. My daughter is doing great in school. We chose APL because our friend’s kids were having a positive experience with APL. We feel a child’s first educational experience should be very positive and Taylor loves school and her teachers; we couldn’t be happier!

Allison Kimmel
01/29/09

APL school provides a safe nurturing environment for our children. APL teachers are very caring and devoted to the children!

Lisa Schubring
01/21/09

My son, Jack, attended APL school (South Milwaukee) for the school year 2006-2007. He was so prepared when going off to 4K! Most of the concepts in 4K were a review of APL for Jack. Even many of the songs learned to remember the months, days of week, counting by 2’s and 5’s, etc, Jack still refers back to. I wouldn’t send my kids to any other preschool—it’s the whole package! Thank you APL school teachers!

Claire Fadness
01/27/09

All three of my boys attended apple preschool. It is hard to find a preschool now days that doesn’t have a high turnover of qualified teachers. Over my 12 year span in dealing with APL it was comforting to see some of the same familiar faces kid after kid. When my kids moved on to K5 the teachers there complimented me on my choice of preschools saying that APL kids were their best students as they were the most prepared for kindergarten. I have found the teachers highly educated, patient (even with us parents) down to earth and friendly. The kid’s loved school, their teachers and showed great respect for them. The APL faculty are very organized and through experience have learned to dot their i’s and cross their t’s. This became apparent when during their first week of school they (the kids) are given a tour of the building to prevent curiosity straying and are then taught how to manipulate locks and bolts should they get themselves locked in a bathroom for example. Great prevention psychology! Kudos to APL.

M. Barker
01/30/09

Child number 3 is coming to APL school in fall of 2009. We are very excited! He needs his ornament and plate too!

Jennifer Siepler
02/04/09

We chose APL because of the focus on preschool age children and structured curriculum. Our daughter is the youngest in the class, but absolutely loves her “apple school” and her friends. She is learning so much—she had just turned 3 and knew the months of the year (by early Nov). She knows the days of the week, how to set the table and is really improving with tracing letters and cutting. She doesn’t even realize she’s working when she’s there. This year we did 2 times a week, and have signed her up for 3 times a week next year. We have been very happy with APL.

Julie Berquist
02/09/09

In just a month’s time, we cannot believe how much Rachel has grown in learning her numbers, letters, and vocabulary, compared to the previous preschool she was at. Apple school is truly an educational preschool. I strongly believe that when Rachel begins kindergarten, she is going to have a very strong educational base! Thank you to the great teaching staff for all your hard work and commitment you give to our kids!!

Becky Verfuerth
02/13/09

I chose APL school for my son because of all the fantastic recommendations I received about that program. APL school and its teachers have exceeded my expectations.My son is off to a great start thanks to the fun, exciting and creative curriculum APL school provides. Simply said, it’s a wonderful learning atmosphere. For any parent doing research on area preschools, APL is the best choice you can make for your child.

Kelly Karolewicz
02/11/09

Our oldest daughter attended APL school and she did wonderfully! She is now in the first grade and is excelling at reading (3rd grade level) and spelling.

Angela S. Phirmen
02/03/09

We came to know about APL from a few of our friends and a handbook of Preschools provided by Franklin Public Schools District Office. My four year old son showed great improvement with all reading, writing and communications skills. Teachers are really very helpful and give personal attention to every child’s individual needs. They give regular progress reports of children and make parents more and more involved with kids’ activities.

Upma Gupte
02/01/2009

The smaller class sizes are great for more one on one with the kids. The teachers are great. I never questioned leaving our daughter. Our daughter has come so far in terms of her writing and numbers. The activities and field trips really engage the kids. The teachers are all here because they really do love what they do and it shows with how the children interact with them.

Beth Munro
03/14/09

Call Us Today

Are you looking for a preschool that provides children takes care of your child’s physical, mental, emotional as well as education growth? Our preschool facility is the right place to send your child for a overall growth. Visit us today.